Super Bowl XLVIII

I am extremely excited for the Super Bowl this coming Sunday. I find it fascinating that they are actually playing in an open stadium and in cold weather. This will be the first time that the Super Bowl will be played in weather below 50°F and in a stadium that doesn’t have a fixed or retractable roof. It is being played in my favorite team’s stadium, the MetLife Stadium, which is home to the New York Giants.

One thing that I love about this Super Bowl is that the Denver Broncos are playing and that means I get to cheer on Peyton Manning. I have to give the guy props, he went through four neck surgeries to play this season. Sadly, this might be the last time he plays and I think the Broncos deserve this win. I’m also against the Seattle Seahawks because the Carolina Panthers should be in their place. Now, don’t get me wrong, I think that the Seahawks are a good team, I just was hoping that the Panthers could’ve made it this far or the New York Giants, which I knew wasn’t going to happen early in the season.

I’m also rooting for the Denver Broncos because they beat the New England Patriots. I don’t like the Patriots (sorry to all the Patriots fans out there). I think that Tom Brady is not the best quarterback in the league. I also think that he is a bit of a wimp because he didn’t play when he broke his pinky, which I understand is needed to be able to throw, but come on! Many other football players get injured all the time and I guarantee you that they are in more pain than when Tom Brady broke his pinky. I think that the guy has talent, but I don’t think that he is the best quarterback in the league.

My favorite quarterbacks are probably Eli Manning, Peyton Manning, Drew Brees, and Cam Newton. I think that these quarterbacks have a lot of talent. But, I will be rooting for the Broncos on Sunday and hopefully they win. I’m sorry to the Seahawk fans, but I think that the Broncos deserve this a bit more. I know that there are plenty of people who would beg to differ and that is okay. We are all entitled to our own opinions.

The one thing that I am not so sure that I am going to enjoy this coming Sunday is the half-time show. Why did they choose Bruno Mars to do the half-time show? I love his music, but I don’t think that he is a good fit for the half-time show. The half-time show needs a singer or group that has a lot of energy to get the crowd up on their feet. Personally, I would love to see Macklemore & Ryan Lewis do the half-time show or Imagine Dragons. I also think that fun. would be a good band to see do during the half-time show. What do you guys think? Do you like that Bruno Mars will be performing? Who would you want to see do the half-time show?

Comment below!

What do you think?

